you are the one who gave it to me


They all stand in line
waiting for you to wake up your mind
Who you gonna choose?

There will always be another one
right next in line when the first is done
Baby
I don't know if i wanna be around, if i'm just one of the others

A year goes by
nothing has changed and you wonder why
Suddenly you meet someone sweet and polite
and first you don't believe it but it feels so right

Is this really happening?
you don't know what to do
this is a brand new thing
you didn't see it coming
now your trap can't get out
maybe this is something bigger you can't live without

There will always be another one
right next in line when the first is done
Baby
I don't know if i wanna be around, if i'm just one of the others

I thought i was the greatest one
(of course i wasn't)

I've tried to keep it up, i was already done
(soon i'm transparent)
Next time i'll try to clear my mind
(that won't never happen)
Seven days later i messed up and nowhere to be fond

i say
cold shower is a blessing
maybe tomorrow you can answer the question

i can't afford to loose it all again
but i'm just like all the other worried men
once you get it up you wanna keep it going
no need to tumbling down
you better remember
people talking, it's a small town

it's a cold shower
really a blessing
maybe tomorrow you can answer the question


Roxy is the one who gave it to me

I feel the burning sensation
and the reader below
it's a strange situation
when i let it all go


they told me time is the hitter
go with painful and slow
but like a true wheely dealer
i have to put on another show

Roxy is the one who gave it to me
that's the way it goes when you wanna be free

Now you can call me a liar
you're better off alone in bed
and if you wanna go higher
just use your hands instead

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0